Unit A, Wormdale Farm, Newington, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7PX


30 November 2005

British Hillclimb Championship
Will Mason almost secured a 'Number' this season, in his Connaught 2.0 ltr Reynard 913, finishing 14th overall in the championship. On his way to success in his first season, Will became the 'youngest ever' round winner at the age of 18, putting many big-engine cars to shame!

At the Clubmans Register Club's Dinner/ Awards trophies were presented to Peter Harper and Malcolm Jackson who were 1st and 2nd in class respectively, and 2nd and 3rd overall. In the 10 round championship, between them they won 7 rounds, set 8 lap-records, and started from Pole 6 times!

In the Mono Kent 1600 Championship, Geoff Fern achieved fastest lap all season, eventually finishing 1st overall.

Peter Harper became 2006 Classic Clubmans Overall Champion in very close finish at the last Race. Winning on races won during the year.

During the season Peter and Malcolm Jackson traded Pole/Fastest laps/Lap records and race wins.

Proving the 1700 engine to be the leader again.


Once again as seen last year Geoff Fern won the Mono FF1600 using Connaught built unit. Heres to 2007.